Nanny Wanted – Vancouver In Home Caregiver Position

  • Anywhere

Our family lives in Kitsilano and is looking for a caregiver to look after our 2.5 year-old twin girls during the week. We are looking for someone for approximately 20-25 hours per week, preferably starting in the mornings. We are somewhat flexible in terms of the exact hours and can work around the schedule of the right caregiver.We are a short walking distance to Yoga Buttons and the new Chorus and Clouds. We are easily accessible on the 99 bus route, right along the way to UBC.We are looking for someone who is positive, patient, and kind. Experience, knowledge, and confidence in working with more than one small child is important. We are hoping to find someone who will be a positive influence in their life.The girls are really sweet and enjoy doing things like colouring, playing with blocks, reading books, and going for walks. They spend a lot of time playing together and have a pretty consistent routine, with a nap in the afternoon after lunch from about 1-3.My husband and I work from a home office in a separate unit below our home. We have been caring for them together on our own until now and are ready for some consistent support.The girls have an older brother who is six years old and in grade one. We would really appreciate someone who may also be willing to watch all three of them occasionally so that my husband and I could go out for an early evening dinner. This could be very occasional or something regular (eg. Fridays 3:00 to 8:00 PM instead of the morning) depending on the caregiver’s preference.Thank you for considering, and if this sounds like the right fit for you we would love to hear from you.Please visit to view full details and to apply. FREE REGISTRATION and lots of jobs to choose from!